Sunday, April 20, 2014

Highwall Failure onto PC8000


This occurred in Brazil, 27-12-2013.

Sunday, April 13, 2014

Crushed Crew Bus


Parked too close to a shovel.

Sunday, April 6, 2014

Moving a Big Load in WA






I've seen a few 996's come onto site, but never in one piece. An impressive bit of haulage.

I wonder which poor apprentice gets the job of checking all the tyre pressures?

Sunday, March 30, 2014

Reclaiming Flooded Mine








The email I got with these photos didn't say which mine it was from. Does anyone know if it's Baralaba, or some other mine?

Sunday, March 23, 2014

Truck 525 is burning


From an iron ore mine in the North Cape of South Africa.








Sunday, March 16, 2014

Sunday, March 9, 2014

Dozer on Side


Not the recommended way to clean the coal edge.

Sunday, March 2, 2014

Parked on a Road Divider



Looks like the road divider did its job!

Sunday, February 23, 2014

Sunday, February 16, 2014

777 Head-On Collision




From the email:

Here are the pictures of the truck collision that happened a few years ago. 2 Caterpillar 777F model trucks with low hours. Accident happened at Phoenix Coal Company's R & L Winn North Mine. Operation was hauling spoil a long distance to back-fill an old pit. Road narrowed to 1 lane going through a swampy area, and one operator did not give the other adequate room to pass.