Sunday, December 29, 2013

Slight Overload

... and I'm back

Sorry for the lack of updates lately, I've had a few personal issues to go through. Thanks to those who sent in emails asking about me.

I'll be back on my regular update schedule from today.

Sunday, December 22, 2013

Sunday, December 15, 2013

Sunday, December 8, 2013

Sunday, November 24, 2013

Sunday, November 17, 2013

Recovering a Rolled Rear Dumper

This occurred in 2001 in the Grassberg mine in Freeport, Indonesia.

Sunday, November 10, 2013

Rolled 777

Looks proud of his work.

Sunday, November 3, 2013

Bogged 785

From the Oxford Mining Rose France Mine in Western Kentucky.

Sunday, October 27, 2013

Sunday, October 20, 2013

Sunday, October 13, 2013

Sunday, October 6, 2013

Sunday, September 29, 2013

Sunday, September 22, 2013

Upside-Down Dragline


We've had some big bench failures here at Mining Mayhem over the years, but this is the undisputed winner.

Fifty internet points for the best caption for this photo.

Sunday, September 15, 2013

Sunday, September 8, 2013

Sunday, August 25, 2013

Sunday, August 18, 2013

Something's Missing

See if you can spot it.

Sunday, August 11, 2013

Sunday, July 28, 2013

Sunday, July 21, 2013

Dragline Bench Failure

A bench failure from the archives from our friends at Saraji.

Sunday, July 14, 2013

Rolled Rear-Dumper with Coal Spill

It looks like the rear-dumper has hit the centre-bund, lifted up and rolled.

Sunday, June 30, 2013

Rear-Dumper Rollover

Looks like he missed the corner.

Thursday, June 27, 2013

Downsized Grader

Looks like the downsizing is spreading.